Meetings, Paintball, Relax and more Relax….

This week has been exciting. It started out with a Skype meeting with our Mindful Medicine leader and my 3 colleagues journeying with me to Nepal. This informational meeting covered all the aspects of our trip and what we are to expect during our time at the clinic. Already the reality of what we will face sets in and bigger than that, what the locals face daily as we discuss the energy crisis currently occurring in Nepal. That being said, we are never really sure when we will have electricity and when we will not.  As we head into the cold seasons here and in Nepal, I start to think about staying warm.    Strange timing then that here in CO we had our first snow of the season.  What else would be more appropriate than a power outage and continually challenged internet service at a time when I need to step up my usage??  As I write this blog, I am reminded of the beauty and synchronicity of every life experience, I take a deep breath and let go. My ‘inconvenience’ is a beautiful reminder of what lies ahead and greater than that, my heart goes out to all those locally and globally that are cold and hungry right now. I am grateful for the opportunity to make a difference in someone’s life by taking this trip and it is with deep gratitude that I consider my many blessings in life.

Fund raising efforts for this trip are certainly picking up. While we still have plenty of opportunities to accept donations, I am humbled and deeply GRATEFUL for those that stepped up and in to this project.
I have had numerous and generous direct donations ranging from $10 to $100. WOW! THANK YOU to all!

I have a friend who is running a massage therapy special for her clients and donating part to my project. THANK YOU Emily!

I have a friend hosting a night of relaxation where she will provide auricular acupuncture and aqua chi baths while I give 15 minute seated massage and her husband is providing Live relaxing music. THANK YOU Stephanie and Richard!

And My husband is hosting a paintball fundraiser. More details to come on that. THANK YOU GUY!

WOW! We have a long way yet to reach our goal, but we are making progress and that is AWESOME!

Thank you for your support!
DONATE HERE
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=LXBKYJAVLURMS

Leave a Reply

